Surya Kumar Bhuyan School of Social Sciences

About School

The School of Social Science has been named after the great historian of Assam, Dr Surya Kumar Bhuyan. There are seven departments under this school which are-Economics, Education, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology,Social Work and Teachers’ Training. Besides offering UG and PG programmes these departments also provide diploma and certificate programmes.

Courses Offered Faculty Members