Padmanath Gohainbaruah School of Humanities

About School

The School of Humanities has been named after the great litterateur and first President of Assam Xahitya Sabha, Padmanath Gohainbaruah. There are mainly three departments under this school-Assamese, English and Sanskrit. However, the Modern Indian Languages -Hindi, Bengali and Bodo have been included under the Department of Assamese. All the three departments currently offer UG programme.PG programmes are offered by English & Assamese Department only.

Courses Offered Faculty Members